ALGER — Jayme Barnes stormed to victory Saturday night in sprint-car action at Skagit Speedway.

Barnes won the sportsman sprints feature. Malachi Gemmer and Sean Johnson finished second and third, respectively, in the 25-lap race. Ashleigh Johnson and Brett McGhie rounded out the top five.

Craig Moore won the modified-class race, claiming the checkered flag in the 25-lap main. The rest of the top five was made up by Kevin Smith, Lane Zerbin, Rick Smith and Jeff Jansma.

Colton Heath won the 360 feature. He was followed by Jason Solwold, Devon Borden, Eric Fisher and JJ Hickle.

Gemmer and Barnes were the winners of the sportsman heat races. Mel Decker and Smith won the modified-class heat races, and Greg Hamilton, Reece Goetz and Travis Jacobson won the 360 heats.

The speedway’s next program will be the John Carroll Classic, slated for next Saturday.

Reporter Trevor Pyle: 360-416-2156,, Twitter: @Sports_SVH,

Load comments