ALGER — Chase Goetz and Adam Holtrop were the main event winners Saturday at Skagit Speedway.

Goetz won the sportsman sprint shootout race and Holtrop was the winning driver in the outlaw tuner main.

Goetz’s win came against a field that included second-place finisher Steve Parker — who won the trophy dash — and third-place finisher Jayme Barnes.

Sean Johnson and Ashleigh Johnson rounded out the top five in that 30-lap main.

Holtrop bested a field that included second-place finisher Vance Hibbard and third-place driver Clint Meins. Kyle Hanson and Jon Gunderson were fourth and fifth, respectively.

Bill Rude and Michael Bollinger won the sportsman sprint heat races. Holtrop and Meins won the outlaw tuner heats.

The evening, which also included a big rig race, was the final event at the speedway before the Jim Raper Memorial Dirt Cup, which runs Thursday through Saturday.

Load comments